2009 West Coast Paragliding Championship


The West Coast Paragliding Championship took place between May 31 – June 6th, 2009 at Woodrat Mountain in Ruch, Oregon. With 3 of the 7 tasks cancelled for bad weather, there was almost as much para-waiting as there was flying.

Matt Beechinor took first in the Open class. One of Matt’s most recent accomplishments include being part of the US team that finished in an impressive 5th place in the World Paragliding Championship. Matt was followed closely by veteran competition pilot Josh Cohn.

Final Results – Open – Serial

Women’s Results –

1 Melanie Pfister 772
2 Nicole Mclearn 677
3 Meredyth Malocsay 584
4 Veronica Dubak 401

Images below are courtesy of Tim O’Neill

Open Class Winners - Mattew Beechinor - Josh Cohn - Matt Dadam
Open Class Winners – Matt Dadam – Mattew Beechinor – Josh Cohn
Serial Winners - Peter Warren - Brett Hardin - Tim Oneill
Serial Winners – Tim O’neill – Peter Warren – Brett Hardin
2009 West Coast Paragliding Championship - Women Winners
Womens Winners – Nicole Mclearn – Melanie Pfister
Previous articleParajet Releases Rotary Engines
Next article2009 World Air Games